If The Creek Don't Rise....

..heh heh ...well it did...

It rained all night and and the cute little bubbling brook down in the ravine got rather excited about it! Wheee!....Free at last, free at last from its confining banks, it ran wild....

My daughter's area had had a lot of rain and flooding over the last few days but while I was there, it cleared off and the little lakes became fields and woodlands again...but as the ground was still so saturated, last night's rain was all it took for them to return... yikes...

It was departure day for me...the rain had stopped and it was time to drive home and get my trip preparations under way again..those never-ending trip preparations that only a few years ago in my relative youth, were not so taxing!  Is it my age? Or is it the toll taken on my ability to focus and problem solve by those years of COVID lethargy? 

For whatever reason, I seem to be incapable of figuring out how to organize, weed out and then squeeze the remaining pile of art supplies, journals, meds, toiletries, shoes, and clothes that I will need into those two little suitcases! I used to be able to do that! 

Of course, upon arriving home, it was Trump Goes To Court Day and how could one resist turning on the TV for that? However, it didn't take long for that to wear thin,..and I can see no end to the opining, speculating and dissecting of every minuscule development, and all that spouting of inane and inflammatory rhetoric.. so it will be a relief to be far far away from it..and hopefully with no access to CNN!  I do find it hard not to check in with CNN for the latest...so weaning off that will be a bonus of  being in France! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.