Marionb

By Marionb

Random Thoughts..

A poem recently posted by fellow flipper 'Madowoi" triggered a flashback to the days when I used to keep a Random Thoughts scrapbook of my responses to life experiences, news articles, cartoons or whatever aroused a gut response in me. (extra) Right away, I thought that if I was still doing that, I would be printing that poem in my scrapbook and doing some free-flowing writing about how I felt about it! 

Well, I did print it ..heh heh..and of course, dug out that old scrapbook that I had not touched for years, and, Quel Surpris,  I found within it, articles and cartoons that had caught my interest at the time and for which I had intended to write a response... and didn't. I know not why I didn't continue  - I had a lot of material left there to write about!  And, I love to write, and that kind of writing is not a chore - there was no need to write a formal essay.. I could just let it flow..say whatever I felt.. structure not necessary. So why did I quit? It was a good outlet to get things off my mind or do some self analysis as to why I am who I am etc... 

So..that's one thing I did today..I revisited that question ..I read through the scrapbook, and promised myself that I would try to go back to doing that...I would keep the scrapbook and a pen handy in full view so that  when something catches my interest, I will be encouraged to take the time to write about it...Maybe, I could start with Madowi's poem?..or perhaps with the cat question? (extra) :)))

Writing is such a good thing!

PS: the great Coronary Artery Scare? Turned out that my coronary arteries were just fine thank you very much..but waiting to find that out was a scary time! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.