Striking the balcony

Over breakfast I saw some striking light hitting the bits of the balcony that get a lot less sunlight, so popped out to get my blip early doors. Here are some lilies growing back: our usual yellow ones, much blipped, plus the pink ones we picked up in the later summer last year.

Afterwards, it was a quick workout, a trip to work on the bus (getting more efficient with those bus changes), some in person and some online stuff, emails (some of which sorted out a few things that have been nagging), some modest celebration (nothing to do with me, and after all we disapprove of these rankings, don’t we?), and then home mainly on foot, but with a small bus journey interpellated.

TV, and as usual I fell asleep in the second programme, so straight to bed without blipping. As I went to bed, I realised I had left my Fitbit charger in the office. I’ll try and retrieve it tomorrow evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.