Lambs

I cycled out along what they call locally the Fendom to make a circular route comprising also an area the other side of the A9 called Rosemount. These were roads I had either only driven along, or not even been along, so it was interesting to see a slightly different perspective on the area. It took about 50 minutes to do this circular route, so I will endeavour to extend it slightly next time. There is no shortage of small country roads, although the road out to Inver and Portmahomack is busy and some plonker shouted at me out of his van as he overtook me as I cycled down the raised sea cliff down to the Fendom. I guess it's illegal for old women to cycle.

I noticed a couple of pairs of lambs near the road, but each time I stopped to get a photo, they'd moved. And I only had my phone with me. Hey ho. Signs of spring.

Other than that outing, I spent the day around the house and did a fair amount of digging out of the front garden. We're almost done with the digging out, and can start to think what we do to reconstruct that bed. We also decided on a couple of additional pieces of storage we need, and I think we will go down to Inverness in the next few days to source these. Mr A finished putting the chest of drawers together and stowed a load of things in it which we had brought from Edinburgh.

I added a single skyline tree as an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.