Progress

It was a slightly "duller" day today, in the sense that despite it being a magnificent day which P enjoyed by going for an extended drive around north west Scotland, we mainly stayed home doing "stuff". I had some work to do and there were deliveries to receive (although one did not appear....I suspect it has just been passed to an intermediate courier). After I'd sorted out the work that needed doing, I spent a merry hour in the garden making some progress on our project to bring life to the bed in front of the house. It's a case of making small steps through regular injections of effort. And yes, that's a very large pile of stones that have come out the bed.

And then came the highpoint which was a swim at Shandwick Beach. The air was warm (12-14 degrees), the sea was calm, and the company was excellent. I gave a debut to my new 3mm neoprene vest and my new wetsuit socks. Both kept me warmer than previously. And with the calm sea came some proper swimming. Most enjoyable.

Back here, P had returned from his travels, and we've enjoyed dinner, drinks and chat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.