A 'Chraisg

P and I took a walk through Ledmore and Migdale Woods culminating in a wander up A 'Chraisg and panoramic views towards the south from the top. This was after I missed the excellent sunrise by lying in bed for too long. Oh well. P got an even better photo after he headed down to the Links before breakfast. Let's wait and see whether he blips it.

P headed home after lunch and Mr A and I have been pretty slothful this afternoon. There were vague thoughts of more gardening, but only vague thoughts. I'm feeling very tired indeed. Partly a longer walk than I've taken for a while, but also....partly...dunno why. Just feeling a bit done in, I guess.

A couple of extras. We headed down to Meikle Ferry before driving up to Spinningdale and enjoyed some excellent light at the pier. The other one is a plaque on a bench with a view. It certainly made me laugh. Oh and Tickdale Woods lived up to their reputation. I picked a tick off my arm before I went in the shower this afternoon. It hadn't had chance to get embedded. Mr A had a careful look around the back and declared he couldn't see any others. We shall see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.