Preparations

Some frankly quite mad women with a couple of supportive partners. Terry, holding the dry robe, is generally known as the Butler, but has recently been upgraded to some sort of technical support assistant. Mr A, of course, is one of the many official photographers.

Our day was somewhat rearranged to make a trip to Shandwick Beach at 6.30pm possible. We had our main meal at lunchtime, just after one of the deliveries we were expecting on Monday finally arrived. As before, it was a large item that had to be handed on to an intermediate courier, who phoned yesterday with a delivery date of today. After lunch, Mr A got on with putting together another one of these, this time for the back vestibule. He's about halfway through the task.

Meanwhile, I spent a lot of the day writing, or rather editing. I have a piece that is seriously overdue, although I am still not the last person to deliver. I might, however, be the last person who does deliver, as I suspect that the editors may not wait for the other two pieces....

Anyway, swimming was as splendid as ever and the evening light was just gorgeous. The chat was not bad either. I will probably give tomorrow a miss, but there are a couple of nice swims at Inver and The Port on Friday and Saturday that I definitely want to join in with. Provided it is not raining, I hope to get out on the bike tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.