Pleading

What a dreadful night I had. My bones ached so much as I couldn't get warm at all, sweaters, hoodie, duvet and I was freezing. And this stupid cough is awful. The shivers have gone but I keep spiking a temperature. 

The Jedi was coughing quite a bit too and he now has covid. He's bouncing outside on the trampoline so is definitely fine for the moment. I'm so glad. 

The Wildlings have been good most of today. They even made their own sandwiches for lunch. I gave them a hand taking their crust's off but they did the rest . I managed to have a nap on the sofa while Carson was having his. I've also baked about 50 cookies but I'm back to lying on the sofa while the Wildlings are in the garden. 

Mr R and the other two wildlings are still negative. So he took his mum up to Glasgow hospital before going to Edinburgh for a meeting. Grandad has had his operation and is not long out of theatre he's to hang his head forward for 4 hours, I'm hoping he doesn't have to wait that long at the hospital and he can come home and hang his head in the car. Otherwise it will be a late night for them all. I messaged him this morning and told him he will be called pirate Pete for a while. 

I will be going back up to bed when the Wildlings go. I'm hoping Mr R has house keys. Bless he slept on the sofa last night. I've not went near him and neither has Xander or Carson. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.