Sinking fast

This chocolate pudding was VERY delicious but I overfilled the ramekins so it spilled over the edges when it rose. I’ll do the baking parchment round the dishes palaver next time.

I was good today, resting the calf while I wrestled with the Ryan Air website, trying to book flights to Malta for Jenny and me. They wanted a password which, needless to say, I didn’t have so the option was that they’d email me a code to get in to pay. Of course they didn’t. It all took 1.5 hours, but at least we are booked and hopefully our Inntravel walking holiday on Gozo will really happen. She really needs a break. She was due to go to Lewis with her sister and all her sister’s children and grandchildren, but Jenny’s niece has Covid so it looks like none of them are going.

I did a shop for Ailie who has Covid, and dropped it in her porch. She’s had a rough couple of days but hopefully will be negative by the time her NZ daughter and family arrive early next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.