Wild garlic pesto

Lynn and I picked wild garlic in the woods on our walk yesterday so this morning I made pesto. It looks a bit lurid but tastes good. I’ll freeze it

I’d just got it made when Ailie arrived at 10 - she’s had an 8.50 am scan appointment for her hip at the hospital which is an hour away. So she’s not had time for breakfast before she left. I made scrambled eggs and
Smoked salmon on toast and coffee for us. It was freezing outside so we didn’t linger over it - we had a 5 mile walk round the moor. We picked the anti-clockwise route - a sheltered way on the way out and getting the wind on our backs on the way home.

I’d thought I’d not be able to go because when I got up first thing my heel was so sore I couldn’t put weight on it, but after painkillers and persisting it improved.

The daughters are looking for UK houses that sleep 10 for our summer hols. It looks very unlikely that we’ll can go to the French villa with pool booked a year ago for this August. The houses in UK now cost over £6000 a week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.