AndrewFH

By AndrewFH

Eye in the Wall

A saxophone lesson this morning that always leaves me buzzing with ideas but rather jaded mentally.
I collected the curtain pole from the carpet shop so one of tomorrow's tasks will be to put it up in the newly decorated spare bedroom. I also caught up with my ironing whilst watching some of the new documentary about the Maxwell's. It raises so many questions about those with power and money and their morality. How often do we hear them say something along the lines of "Well I can see that it doesn't look good and maybe I shouldn't have done it, but I haven't broken any laws?" Sometimes they forget to add, "Of course I made the laws, so you cannot touch me." Rarely is justice seen to be done, in my opinion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.