Flossmo

By Flossmo

Making faces

Here's another artifact from the Ochre PrintAbles group. Such simple materials but recognisably a head.

An interesting day for weather. I got up to find my little plastic greenhouse had blown over, spilling the contents of all the pots I had planted a couple of weeks ago. So annoying. Nothing much had sprouted so I guess I just have to start again. But not until I have found a way to anchor the structure against another toppling.

Then I nearly lost my A1 plastic portfolio, which I use to carry my artwork to and from the studio, as the wind tried to tear it out of my hands. It was a struggle to hold on. Then there was the most amazing clatter as the rain rattled onto the glass roof of the studio. It was deafening. Then I could feel the car (which is a heavy estate) cavorting across the carriageway as I traversed the Hog's Back on my way home. Phew.

Calmer tomorrow I hope.   

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.