Flossmo

By Flossmo

Looking south

I got up early and made my way to the studio in Guildford. I was there by 8:30. Normally I get there between 9:30 and 10 but I knew another studio member wanted to use the screenbed today and since I had had it all day yesterday it was rightfully her turn. But by arriving early I managed to squeeze in an extra hour before she arrived (I had something I wanted to finish). After that I did some screen cleaning. I usually don't travel between 8 and 9 to avoid rush hour traffic but today there simply wasn't any -  I guess it's Easter holiday + a Friday + people off sick with covid + working from home - so I got there in record time. I had quite a productive if tiring day.

On the way home I stopped on the Hog's Back to take a photograph looking south towards the South Downs. I had never stopped to look at the view before. It's interesting where blipping takes you.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.