My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

"I Know I'm Old and..........

...............perhaps not as pretty as "Lady" and that I wouldn't sit still for you yesterday but I was eager for my walk! I'm sorry - now I have been out already and if you like to try again today, I promise I won't keep moving about"
It is nearly 9.30 and Henry has just come back after his run in the nearby fields - he is ready for a rest and a long drink of water. Both he and Lady go out with John and Christine (their owners) together but because John is waiting for an operation on his knee, Christine has had to take them out separately on occasions. The first time this happened, neither dog was very happy and could hardly wait to come back home and kept looking round to see if the other was around.
I really don't like to post two smilar pix. on two days running but I wanted to keep them together - as they are such great companions.
Busy day today - Keep Fit later this morning - one of my "ladies" to the Clinic just before lunch and a new "gentleman" to the Surgery later this afternoon! Haven't met him yet so hope he's not a grumpy old git!!!

Weather is beautiful - with lots of sun and fluffy white clouds - temperature already at 13 deg C - although showers are forecast for later.

Have a nice day and a good week too.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.