Magnolia

Got very exciting news from Krista today! She's just finishing a degree in Early Childhood Care and Education and applied to UBC and SFU to do a post-degree program (PDP) in elementary education. She got an acceptance email from UBC today!  She hasn't heard from SFU, but I bet she'll get accepted there as well and will have to decide between them. You should have seen me doing the happy dance around the kitchen (and greetin' of course) when we were on the phone. She's going to be an outstanding primary teacher, I just know it!!  :-))
Went to town for the third time this week - must be a record! G was golfing and I had to pick up a few groceries, no usual Friday routine this week.
On the way to town, I saw the magnolia blossoms on a little tree beside the road, so I stopped on the way home to take a photo for my blip. I hope to get down to Xwaaqw'um soon to see if the huge magnolia there is blooming yet. Another blipper mentioned a few days ago that the petals are edible, so I must give one a try!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.