Flowers in the churchyard

One of the churches on my drive to Xwaaqw'um has an amazing display of these flowers and daffodils every year. I didn't manage a decent one that included the daffs. I think these are some kind of lily, used to know what they were but my memory isn't kicking in!
I so enjoyed my walk down Xwaaqw'um this morning after a few busy days with no walks. There was a mix of sun and cloud and a cold wind, and it was so good to stretch the legs and breath in the sea air. The trail was muddy and there were lots of branches and cones littering it, not surprising after the winds we've had the past few days.  Possible flurries tonight.
Extra: I had an aloe plant for years and it was a beauty. Our dining room is an extension of the kitchen and it's small, so I had to watch out for the aloe whenever I walked past it. Last Sunday, I accidentally knocked it over and it spilled out onto the floor. So many of the leaves were split or broken off completely. I managed to rescue these and most of the roots and replanted it. I'm just getting used to the aloe's new look. I loved the plant and was so pissed off at myself for injuring it. Hope it survives!  A few weeks ago, I transplanted a couple of "babies" that had appeared and so far they're doing okay too.
The little frog, Bee Mindful painted rock, and the painted rock that looks like a garlic clove were gifts from fellow blipper NannaK, and the other little critter was a gift from family.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.