THURSDAY

Time to go home for Becky, Mike and Astrid.  Blip shot and Extra are last photos taken before they left. Took a while to pack the car - they don't travel light these days.  They started the journey south around 11.30am.  Made one stop for refreshments etc and arrived in Sussex 8 hrs after leaving my house.   It was lovely having them here.  A short visit but we made the most of our time together.  The house is so quiet now.

After my visitors had left I sorted out the bedrooms - changed the beddding and put a load of washing on.  Did the washing up and had a bit of a tidy round.  Then I went to bed for a couple of hours.

I made sure I was up by 3pm as I was expecting a delivery.   A few months ago I filled in a short  online survey sent out by our local water company Northumbrian Water.  If you completed the survey you had the chance of winning an iPad.  I was informed a few weeks ago that I was the winner. The iPad was delivered today.

Steps today - 4,284

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.