Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Deja Vu

Enough said about the weather although whispers:  it does seem to be clearing again and we might have another two fine days before it's back to the wet stuff.

I went to Bunnings today  and looked at mini chain saws.  I think a battery one is going to suit me.  I bought some veg seedlings and some packets of seeds and some other bits and bobs.  A quick shop and then when it started to clear it was back out to the garden to do another 1%.  The green bin is now full so I have to wait until it is emptied before I can do another 1%.  It's going to be slow process I feel but I want to get a bit cleared that I can put some veg in.

Milly apparently was back at the emergency vets today as although she had her cone of shame on, someone else, Ruby is being blamed for this, chewed the end bits off the rubber stent.  She is fine otherwise and the vet thought it seemed to be healing which is good news.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.