Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The Easter Bunny

Maggy the Easter bunny was seen up at King Edward Park this morning. Well if you believe that you will believe anything.  Not quite the spot I wanted but we were pipped at the post by a group of people who got there before us.   Now my one beef with that is King Edward Park is a big park and only a tiny area of it is the leash free area.   So where do you think those people sat down to have their picnic?  Yep, right on the high point of the leash free area where I wanted the photo.  Did they have a dog.   No.  Maggy of course headed straight for them and once I got the rabbit ears out they all wanted their photo with her.  I should have charged shouldn't I.

It was then on to see the National Brass Band competition in the Town Hall.  T plays a cornet in the PCYC band.   They were in C grade division and came second so well done to them.  I have found myself fascinated by the percusionists.  The A division had some fabulous ones.

Wishing those who celebrate Easter a very Happy one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.