Oatcake fix

Thursday was a day off to recover.
I wanted oatcakes at my favourite place in Leek.
And thats what we got .... yummy!!

The weather was cold and very very wet - UGLY actually and I did not pack my winter stuff - so I was not happy with my choices.

We then went on a shopping spree in Leek and Buxton.
Primarily to get a lovely fleece for Ivy's 80th birthday tomorrow.  
We have not seen her yet as she is still testing positive with Covid .....
Means all birthday parties are postponed ....

I was craving something warmer as well but since I have plenty of things in Glasgow, I raided the charity shops and have now a lovely and warm hoody with the Eiffel Tower on it hehe. 

Back home we ordered food in because the dogs found what was prepared for dinner ... had a few glasses of wine and fell to bed.

Blipping my oat cake .....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.