Letter box drop

Today I spent a few hours putting flyers in letterboxes. It was quite fun and good exercise. This is my favourite letterbox, made of wrought iron, I guess. I wore my campaign tee shirt and was surprised at the positive comments and friendly people I met along the way. I’m sure there are people who don’t agree with what I’m doing but they were polite enough not to comment. 

This evening we have been trying to plan a holiday to central Australia in late May. The distances are vast so we are going to pace ourselves and take whatever time we need. A few places will be busy and need reservations so we have to try and fix dates. We aren’t sure when to leave so it’s all very fluid at the moment. If any Aussies have experience as to good/not so good places to stay let me know. I’ve been talking notes from other blippers over the past few years and put them into an App called WikiCamps for this trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.