Coincidence

When I placed my reading pile on the table to blip I noticed the book colours, and those of my posy, were Ukrainian colours. What’s going on there is tragic and there’s more horror every day.

Thank you for your thoughtful responses to my friend’s sad plight. She was saying she used to read 100 books a year but last year it was “only” 60. I reminded her that they may have been 900 page tomes like the Sylvia Pankhurst biography.

I’ve cooked for today and tomorrow and made an apple cake as well as some tubs of wild garlic pesto - I ran out of Parmesan and pine nuts to use all the wild garlic Mr C picked yesterday.

I’m really enjoying Still Life so I’m going to rest my calf (it’s definitely responding to idleness) on the sofa and read.

I’m enjoying all the Sunak fall-out. How desperately does he want to be PM that his wife is prepared to pay tax? And who’d have suspected we’d have a US citizen as our Chancellor? Hoho

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.