Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Bronze Donor Club

This card turned up in the post today. It was sent to congratulate me on my fifth donation, which took place last month. (I've edited the photo slightly to remove my donor number.) I also got notified, by text, that my donation went to Worcestershire Royal Hospital. I'm glad that I can do something to help and do good in such a turbulent time.

I'm avoiding any news about what's happening Eastern Europe. I'm also avoiding sharing or even looking any posts on what's happening. The Internet is a dangerous place and I don't want to unovertently say something that could get me and mine into trouble.

We went into town for lunch and to do some food shopping. We then came home. My mother-in-law has some time off, thanks to the Easter holiday, and she'll be helping us with our upcoming move. Little Man barely slept during the day and ended up having to be put to bed earlier than normal because he was complaining about being tired. He's still teething, but isn't being a total grump about it.

Thank you for all the stars, favourites and comments on my milestone photo yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.