Film Set

For the past week there has been a film set deep in the heart of John Muir Country Park in a hollow in the woods. My wife told me about it earlier in the week and we were speculating what the setting was supposed to be. I got to see it for the first time this morning when I took the dog round that bit of the woods. It looks as though it depicts a time during the American  War of Independence as the tents definitely look military and there are a few cannons around as well as the open carriages. We areused to Edinburgh and Glasgow being used for backgrounds for film sets but it is the first time I have seen something like this in our neck of the woods. There were no actor or cameramen around so either they have finished filming or are taking a break over the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.