Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The small things

Early this morning as I was crossing the park in the frost I suddenly realised people in the rugby club were inflating a hot air balloon.  I've never seen one floating off from there before so I did keep glancing in that direction until it rose above the trees (Extras).

I also bumped into Keith and Karl who had come to Winchester to hover near the sparrowhawks' nest.  I say 'nest' but in fact this is the fourth now they're attempting to build.  They must be very nervous after last year's disaster.  It took quite a while for the birds to make their presence felt, and then they kept high up and behind screens of twigs so getting a clear shot was pretty impossible.  My best effort - of the female gathering twigs - is also an Extra.  Shortly after taking this I ran out of battery (how stupid, Miranda) so went home for breakfast.

Inbetween balloon and sparrowhawks, though, I got this shot of a blue tit who appealed to me most of all.  Sometimes it's the small things, isn't it..

Hope the start of your week goes well xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.