Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2660. Almost a project….

I bought a wee battery powered glass engraver tool from Lidl a couple of weeks ago and decided to try it out on this glass bottle. I was hoping to decorate it a little bit then do some glass painting too.

Unfortunately the whole device fell apart as soon as I tried to change the engraving head from a large one to a fine one and I couldn’t get it all back together so it’s going back next week for a refund.

I’ve decided to look for a mains powered one as I don’t want to mess about with another feeble tool like this one.

So, this was an almost project but hopefully at some point it will be a new project.

A very quiet day today, stayed in my onesie all day….

Had a bit of a disaster with my slow cooker after trying to make a sweet potato chilli. The recipe said 3-4 hours so I duly put it on timer for that amount of time, only to find that the sweet potato was still hard so had to get something out of the freezer quickly for lunch. It’s been back on for a couple of hours and it’s now all cooked and tastes lovely so we will have some for lunch tomorrow.

Just watching a couple of episodes of “Succession” on Now TV and what a programme it is!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.