Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3025. Twin Lens Reflex Camera Kit

I bought this kit at a charity shop for a whole £1 and originally I was going to build it with my grandson but having opened it, I can see that it is incredibly complicated and very small to work with….

I started it yesterday and just could not get the shutter to work no matter what I did.  I tried again today and still couldn’t get it to actually work, so I’m going to carry on and finish putting it together and just give it to him to play with as it’s never going to work as a camera!

I have started another painting for my youngest step daughter so I will maybe post a photo of it tomorrow.  It’s a work in progress and it’s two of her favourite cartoon/film characters…..

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.