Who's the Daddy

Black and very dramatic which always pulls me up there to see the lek which happens just before dawn.The males gather at traditional sites which is how I knew where to go on the moor and they compete for dominance. They strut, they parade, fluff up and occasionally fight. By 8:30 it os all over! Pity there was no snow!

Set off at 1:50 am and drove up to Wrexham and I've not managed to get any sleep before going to the lek this morning or even after however I've got home with 1500 photos on the cards. 

Rocking up at this very particular lay-by I must have irritated the hell out of the man in the car in front. My car has a mind of it's own and the lights did too. Don't even ask as I covered my dashboard with my fleece to shut out the light. Don't snigger ......please! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.