Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Listening intently

After breakfast Gavin and I went down the road to the quiet woods to walk Xena - we drove the short distance of about half a mile to the entrance to the woods so that we could save energy coming back up the hill! I was able to walk much better today, almost felt normal although we did walk slowly and we found some tree stumps where we sat for a rest - here you can see Xena listening to Gavin while he is resting.

After we got home I went to drop off my prints for tomorrow night's camera club competition at the print secretary's house - I was wearing a mask and I deposited my box of prints in a large black bin liner at his front door so he would not have to handle the box today. 

We are both feeling much better today, in fact I keep forgetting that I have Covid as we were talking about going to a shop to get something and then remembered we could not go as we have Covid! Usually if I have a bad cold I don't feel like drinking coffee or eating certain things, but having Covid has not stopped me from those things.

I read that the Covid cases in the UK are plateauing. I don't know how they know that with any accuracy, as now that we no longer get free lateral flow tests, the ones you buy no longer have a bar code on them so you cannot record the result of the test. A friend suggested that Gavin and I go get a PCR test so that it is on record, but all the testing centres have now closed down and you can only get a PCR test for travel purposes, not if you are ill. The government is not bothered if you have Covid or not and so I don't see where they are getting their data from, as the ONS survey is very narrow and not truly representative of the population. Well, I suppose this is the post Covid era and we must just get on with it as a normal part of our lives.

Gavin is enjoying watching the US Masters golf, so I think I will start watching the new series of Killing Eve

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.