Stephanie's Shots

By stephanie

Italia

Flew to Italy today, arrived at Pisa around 16, took a train to Pisa Centrale and then to La Spezia. There I had to take a bus to my room at an affitacamere (room rental or something..) close to my work location. I had some difficulty getting my room, first there was nobody around and then when I called their number it turned out they only spoke Italian, no English whatsoever, although they had e-mailed me in English.. must have been using an online translator.. but everything got sorted in the end :)

And what a lovely room it is! I booked a single room for five nights and was surprised to be shown to a double room, quite big with wardrobe, couch, desk, tv, small fridge and a private bathroom, all very new. And that for only 30 euros a night, wow :)

Then I had to get dinner, there is a restaurant very near by, so I walked in.. they only spoke Italian.. hm.. I asked for a table, they had none until 21.30, I asked if I could take a pizza to mia casa, they asked me to wait for 5-10 minutes at a bar. So I sat there and waited, lots of people came in for dinner and looked at my like I was an alien. Then a waitress asked what I wanted on my pizza, I said ai funghi, she asked just funghi?, I said yes, funghi/formaggio/pomodori. Then I guess it took another 10 minutes or so and I got my pizza :D Yey, Italian Pizza :)


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Photoshop:
levels to 0-1.0-195

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.