Stephanie's Shots

By stephanie

Piazza B. Brin

First day at work. we already got my 'codice fiscale' sorted in the morning, which is a big thing because without you cannot open a bank account or rent a house or whatever. So that was good :) Opening a bank account will take a bit longer and I needed my passport which I had handed in at the front gate, so we'll do that Wednesday. In the afternoon I went to the personal affairs office, where Luisa went through a brief intake with me and then Giuglia helped me by phoning house agencies and making appointments for tomorrow/Tuesday.

After work, around 17, I went back to my room, changed, and then went to La Spezia, to see what the city was all about and whether I would like to live there. Somehow everybody assumes at the Centre that you do not want to live in La Spezia.. I am not sure why. I thought it was quite nice, has a city feel to it. However, in the evening, after having dinner, around 22pm I guess, when I walked back to my bus stop, it was quite dead..but maybe I was at the wrong place for evening fun. I am curious about tomorrow, going to see houses in Lerici and Sarzana!


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Photoshop:
curves

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.