Houses, houses and more houses.

A whole day of looking at houses. I started this morning with an appartment in Pugliola. It wasn't bad, one bedroom, kitchen/dining area, living room with two couches (one with bed inside), and a nice terrace looking out at trees and mountains. The price was alright too, the only downside is that it is in a small town and I wonder whether I'll like that..

Then off to Lerici, where I saw two apartments. Both quite big, two and three bedroom apartments, but more expensive and I don't know why, but it did not feel right, maybe because of the estate agents, I just had an eerie feel all time when I was with them. Partly because of terror stories I heard about one of them, but partly because of intuition or whatever you want to call it. The apartments might have worked, and the agents wanted to show me another one tomorrow, but later when I got to Sarzana I phoned Guglia and said to tell them I did not want them and did not want to see the other one tomorrow. It just didn't feel right.. and the bathrooms in both places were pretty ugly.

When I arrived in Sarzana, I immediately loved it. It's a nice city with an old city feel to it and cobbled streets and all.. perfect. It also has a castle and it has 'the statue of the naked man!' :P Which of course I blipped for you guys :)
There is also a cinema and theatre (the red building in the background) and market square (I'm not sure if they actually do markets there though).. I reckon this is much more my thing than La Spezia or Lerici.
Notice also the orange trees around the square, already bearing oranges. (They also have them in La Spezia, not sure about Lerici but imagine so too.. how cool is that!)

In Sarzana I only saw one apartment by the estate agent. It had a kitchen/dining room, living room and one bedroom with small bathroom. All really new and looked good, but also quite small. Although it was right in the city centre, opposite the bus station where I got off from Lerici, I thought it was a bit expensive though for what you get. I have not excepted or declined yet, need to think about it.

Then Luisa showed me a property she owns, also in Sarzana and about the same price as the other one, but with two bedrooms and two bathrooms, a living room and a kitchen with proper dining room. It also has a garden and parking space. I think at the moment I am inclining to taking it, but it's further out of the city centre and still quite expensive... it's big and that's nice but I also don't really need all that space, so I am wondering whether to go for it or not.. I could do with something smaller but then I do not want to pay the same amount of money, like with the other Sarzana apartment. I need to sleep about it :)

Then I went back to La Spezia again, walked to the castle, went to the supermarket (bought some bread, already had five pieces of pork for lunch, yuk!, wish I would have gone for the mixed vegetables, but I was afraid they would put aubergine/eggplant in it) and then back to my room to have a quiet evening, time to sort out what properties I still have not looked yet and can look at and think about what I want and all.. That's it for now, starting at the office tomorrow and who knows what else I'll do :)


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Photoshop:
curves

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.