New home?

This is part one of the apartments I looked at today. How horrible does this look? I mean OMG! I would never want to live here.. especially not paying 750 euros excluding all charges. It was underneath a beautiful apartment building and I think someone just converted his garage.. blegh!

Anyway, I also saw a nice place today, owned by someone who works at the centre. It is extremely close to work, but that also means it is not in the city centre, the bus takes approx 10-15 minutes to La Spezia and 15-20 to Lerici. It's a one bedroom place, with bathroom, kitchen/living area, small storage room and a big terrace facing the sea. So that last bit is pretty good, as well as that all furniture is still really new, the guy did not really live there, he still goes to his parents all the time, which he says is more convenient for him considering laundry and food.. Italians.. :P
The price was ok, but still a bit expensive I think, and I'd rather be closer to city centre. Need to think about it too.

I also handed in all the things I needed to hand in for getting a bank account. This is how it went, after giving everything:
The bank guy said he'd get it ready for next week, I told him I would not be here next week and if he could send it to my by post, he said it was difficult and he would give it to my supervisor, I said I'd rather that he'd post it to me, he asked when I'd be back, I said around the 25th of May, he said I could sign it then, I said I wanted it sooner in case I would need to pay for an apartment, he asked when I left, I said Friday morning, he said can you come by Friday, I said no because I leave too early, he said ok - maybe tomorrow afternoon it can be ready - come by then, I said ok - thank you.
And all of that in fluent English and crappy Italian (me) and fluent Italian and crappy English (him).. :P I wonder if it will be ready tomorrow.

Then after work I went to see the above shown crappy apartment. Then I felt depressed and decided to go to Sarzana, because it's just so nice. Once there I bumped in to my roommate from work, who introduced me to his wife and little boy, really cute :) Then I got out my paper with Italian script I wrote for the estate agents and tried my best at four that were still open. One of them had nothing, one wrote down details for her colleague, the other two both had one apartment in the price range I want, so two appointments tomorrow morning at 9.15 and 10.15. The last one was really good, I really liked the woman who helped me, she must have been late twenties and spoke fairly good English :) Apart from that she was just really helpful and she also adviced me to look in La Spezia instead of Sarzana because it's cheaper. So I'll see tomorrow, after viewing those two apartments, how I feel about my options then or else I might indeed go to some agencies in La Spezia, before going to the bank tomorrow afternoon.

Pff.. I am really starting to get fed up with all of this. I could do with finding the perfect place tomorrow :P


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Photoshop:
levels 0-1.0-240

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.