Stephanie's Shots

By stephanie

Sarzana

This is a statue on Piazza G. Matteotti, I think it is a monument for WWII.

So yeah, I went to Sarzana this morning to view two apartments. The first was about 5-10 min walk from city centre and also about the same distance from the train station. Great location, right next to the castle of Sarzana. It was a one bedroom apartment with very new kitchen, big living room and decent bathroom. Also a small balcony with access to kitchen and living room. I very much liked this place, especially the kitchen. However, the estate agent told me she was not sure if it would be available from the 1st of June as I had asked, and she said she'd text me within one day to let me know if it would be (if I understood correctly.. she doesn't speak English).

The other apartment was on the other side of Sarzana, about 10-15 min walk from the above Piazza. It had two bedrooms, one with a double bed and a small one with a single bed, bit old though. Bathroom looked ok, as well as kitchen/living area. It also has a balcony with access from living room, although it's on the first floor, and there is a garden belonging to the apartment. The garden is the plus compared to the other apartment, but the location and the furniture were not as nice. It would still do though.. but I like the other one a lot better.

So.. some waiting to do now, very anxious about it.. it would be nice if I could sort out the apartment in the next couple of weeks and go there when I come back to Italy. Who knows.. keeping my fingers crossed!

Btw the papers from the bank got sorted :) I signed about a dozen, no idea what I signed for exactly, got some copies, all in Italian, will have to google translate it sometime soon.

Time to try and relax now, I need to leave at 5.45 tomorrow morning to be able to catch the bus and be at Pisa airport around 8 o'clock, because my flight leaves at 10am. Ciao!


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Photoshop:
curves

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.