Ninety Nine

Backblip.

Saturday saw birthday parties for my niece and nephew.

J will be 4 tomorrow and E is 7 today...they've missed so many celebrations during the pandemic, and though I still did a Lateral Flow Test before attending as covid very much hasn't gone away, it was wonderful seeing so many youngsters having fun together. Albeit VERY noisy fun! 

After helping to clear the village hall of balloons and paraphanelia, we dashed home for a Tesco delivery, only to be stuck in a 7 mile tailback after a RTC on the A14. We did just arrive home still within the time slot but, the driver had arrived early and we were the last stop so he was already back st the store. They're not allowed to leave groceries in my 'safe place' so after a few calls I was able to go to the click & collect pod to retrieve our stuff where I profusely thanked the lone staff member for waiting for me outdoors on a Saturday night. 

Then popped in store for a couple of ready meals and a bottle of low alcohol rose as it was too late to start cooking from scratch when we wanted an early night ready for a long Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.