A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Blackwork tulips - framed

I showed my working on this piece of blackwork embroidery on blip back on the 12th March here.

It has been finished for a few weeks and the framing has been the reason for our visits to Halifax over the last week. A good heads up from blipper Pinkdragon (Wendles56’s daughter) pointed me to a new, to me, framer. Thank you again J.
Here are the results as I know some of you wanted to see it.

I’m very pleased with the mount and simple black frame and even more pleased with the cost. The frame is wrapped for protection which I didn’t want to remove before wrapping it for my friend’s birthday next month.

Yesterday Facebook had a promotional picture for Bath Light Operatic Group’s production of Evita next week - extra - that’s my Gracie!

A fun but marathon ‘end of term’ sing this morning at ours ATN community singing group. Hard to believe it’s just a year ago since we had our last zoom sing before heading outside to sing in the rugby club marquee due to the pandemic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.