New cat on the block

A dull old day with a sharp wind blowing from the north-east, scattering some of the bedding plants that I bought the other day and were still standing out on the steps. 

I was rushed into the sitting room first thing this morning to the horrendous sound of a zoo-full of animals in pain; it turned out to be Susie and Rosie staring through the patio door at an apparently unfazed cat who was wondering what the noise was all about. The howling was absolutely horrible - I don't think I've ever heard such a noise!

This is Susie staring her new neighbour out - Rosie was behind her. New people have moved into the house down below and over the road and I saw this cat behind their window a couple of days ago. It's presumably been let out to explore the area!

When it saw me it turned and rushed off and our two ran out to find it - it looks as if they're not going to let it go unchallenged!

I forgot my attempt to do a quote every day again! Here's one!

Quote of the Day - “A happy arrangement: many people prefer cats to other people, and many cats prefer people to other cats.” – Mason Cooley.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.