Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Spring Colours

Much milder today after the frosts of the weekend.  I visited the new Flash Centre store this morning to have a chat about portable strobe lighting after my experiences on Friday.  I'm also thinking of offering a service to photograph horses at the livery yard after speaking to a photographer running a stall at yesterday's horse trials.  I particularly like the images when the horse is photographed against a black background.  The photographer had some lovely examples. I was really fortunate that Kevin in the store also does the same thing and was quite happy to share his knowledge and experience with me.  We had a long chat about getting the horse to put both ears forward at the same time!  Not always as easy as you think.

After lunch the kitchen appliances were in desperate need of cleaning so I tackled them all.  We may need to get a new integrated fridge freezer as we either get ice or water build up in the fridge section.

Finally I just had time to cut the lawns before the dinner.  It was while I was out the front that I quickly took this photo of the winter flowers in a small raised box.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.