But Now I am Six

...I am as clever as clever
So I think I'll be six now for ever and ever.

Allegra seems to have thoroughly enjoyed her birthday, even though no party, Zion still throwing up, and me feeling utterly dreadful all day. Took a test and it was negative, but if not Covid, what is it?? Felt too bad to Blip, but threw up and feeling well enough to Blip now. (Though please forgive lack of comments, I will give stars and hearts.)

Ivete did a brilliant job with the cake - Snow White and the seven dwarfs; each dwarf with a different tool, see extra. 

Lent verses were John 12v1-11, where Mary (not his Mum) anointed Jesus' feet with a jar of very expensive oils,
The fragrance of the oils filled the house.

 If I give my best to Jesus, even if it seems a waste, the house will fill with perfume.

Gratefuls:
- Allegra having a happy birthday in spite of everything
- Ivete's magic with the cake
- feeling better now than I've done all day - and Zion, too. Hopefully, tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.