ROBIN

Yesterday the first bird to appear when I put out the bird food was a blackbird.... today it was this robin.  Blip sorted.

Busy-ish day today.  Made a couple of phone calls this morning.  One to doctors surgery to sort out some medication.  Then I phoned the vets to make an appointment for Lilys annual jabs.  I had heard that there may be a shortage of vaccine but they said they had plenty for cats but the dog vaccines were more of a problem.

I had a walk down to the village this afternoon  - went to the bank to pay some coins in and do a bank transfer, then the chemist for my repeat prescription, then Herons and Tesco.  I also popped into the Hospice charity shop and saw a sweet little vase for £1 which I just had to buy.

Back home to unpack all the shopping before doing a bit of gardening.  Tomorrow is the first garden bin collection since last October.  So I made the effort to fill the bin today.  

Then some Amazon parcels arrived resulting in 5 cardboard boxes to tear up and put into the recycling bin - that gets emptied tomorrow too.

Then it was tea time.  I had prawn stir fry.  Followed by a chocolate brownie and some Celebrations chocolates.  Im still not totally back to healthy eating so Im expecting a gain on the scales tomorrow. 

Steps today - 9,370

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.