HYACINTH

Spent most of the day pottering around at home not really doing much.  Late afternoon I walked down to the village to go to Slimming Club.  Our usual venue wasn't available - its a church hall and it was being used for some Holy Week activity.  So we had tonight's meeting in an upstairs room in The Bay Horse pub.  Only 9 of us there this week.  Good job really as the room we were in was quite small and there were a few large tables taking up a lot of space. I gained 2 pounds.  I had imagined a bigger gain as I have been " off plan " for over 2 weeks.  Hopefully now Im back on the healthy eating I will see a loss next week. 

The weather today has been chilly and rainy.  Seems as though the South of the country is getting lovely weather.  I hope it spreads up here soon.

My blip for Tiny Tuesday is a stem from a hyacinth plant.  I spotted it in the garden just growing wild.  The stem was broken so I have brought it indoors and its now in the little vase I bought yesterday in a charity shop. Thanks to Sheol  for hosting the challenge.

Neil and Rachael have been having a great time in Las Vegas,  They went to a show at the MGM Grand and saw a performance  by the Cirque du Soleil company.  Neil has been jogging along the strip.  Apparently jogging along the strip is very popular and he saw lots of other runners. They leave Las Vegas this evening and fly back to Miami overnight. ( Apparently Luna is doing fine.  She's enjoying the company of the other dogs in the house where she is staying.  )

Steps today - 7,135

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.