LIGHT

Neil messaged to say he had some time off today as he would be working this evening and he asked if I would like to go for a late lunch. We arranged to meet at The Metrocentre at 3pm. 

My bus was only 10 mins late today.  Neil was on time ( for a change ) and we went to Wetherspoons which was very busy but there were empty tables upstairs.  Neil had fish and chips and I just had a couple of cups of coffee ( and a slimming chocolate bar which I had " sneaked " in ).  We had a nice long catch up. 

After Neil left I went to Marks and Spencers.  I bought a pack of grapes there yesterday which were mostly rotten and inedible so I went back today to get a refund.  Then to Primark  -  didn't get anything. My £25 voucher remains unspent.  Then to Poundland  for some grapes and bird food and Wilkinsons for more bird food.  Bus home came on time .

The Wide Wednesday theme today is " Light".  As its been a dark rainy day an outdoor shot wouldn't fit so I took my blip shot inside the Metrocentre.  Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting.    ( I took two photos and was undecided which one to blip so the alternative is an Extra )

Steps today - 7,844

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.