ARRAN STONEMAN

This is the second time I have written all this as I lost the first lot.  Here goes again...........

Todays Mono Monday them is WACKY.  I decided to blip my fun little Arran Stoneman.  Its made from 4 painted pebbles.  ( colour version in Extras ) Its from the Whins Crafts Workshop, Lochranza, Isle of Arran.  I didn't buy it there though - it was probably purchased at a car boot fair.  I've had it over 30 years.  Thanks to random_angel for hosting.

Musical link - THE PEBBLE and the Boy by Paul Weller

There was something on my calendar today for 4.30pm- something I usually dread - Lily's annual visit to the vet for a booster jab and check up. She's a nightmare to get into the cat carrier - if she so much as catches a glimpse of it she hides and Im unable to find her.  Over the years many appointments have been cancelled and rebooked because I just couldn't get her in the carrier.  However last year I devised a plan which worked so I did the same this year,

It relies on lily wandering unsuspectingly into the bathroom around 30 mins before the appointment time.  Luckily she did.  I shut the bathroon door immediately.  She went crazy.  That door is never shut so she knows something is up.  Next thing - grab her and put her in shower cubicle. Close shower cubicle.  Go and get cat carrier.  Shut bathroom door.  Grab Lily again using a towel and shove her in cat carrier and quickly zip it up.  Job done.  What a relief.  She howled and howled all the way as we walked to the vets.

When I took Tino to the vet last August I wasn't allowed in with him but today I could go in with Lily.  As usual she was as good as gold for the vet.  I was a bit worried as this time the vet was a man and she's only ever seen lady vets.  She doesn't care for men very much - not even Neil.  But she was no bother.  She was so good the vet offered her Dreamies but I had to decline as she doesn't like Dreamies - or any treats.  Shes a strange one.  Vet said she's in perfect health. Shes a small cat - only weighs 8.1 pounds but shes the correct weight for her size.  ( Tino weighs 16.5 pounds.  He's not overweight - just a big lad ).  We came home through the park where I took some photos of the cat buggy with Lily inside - see Extra collage. When we got home Lily had a nice long sleep.

The weather was still nice - bright but cold so I did a bit of gardening before I had my meal.  Its Garden Bin day tomorrow - first collection since last Autumn.  This morning my bin was empty but this evening when I wheeled it into the street it was full.

There was a lovely sunset this evening -- see Extra.

Steps today - 7,794

CORONA CLASSIC - Isle of Arran, My ain folk, Richard Morrison

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.