HAPPY EASTER FROM TED and DOLLY

The song I have chosen for my musical link says it all really.  BUSY DOING NOTHING - by Bing Crosby.  Today I have done more or less nothing.  Put a load of wasshing on - that's about it for activities.

This afternoon I had a Whatsapp video call with Becky and Mike. They were enjoying the sunshine in their garden and having a BBQ.  Temp 19 degrees.  I was cosy indoors on my sofa.  Temp outside 9 degrees. Its been a  chilly, dull and dismal day.

The Close has been quiet with all the children staying indoors celebrating Easter.  One little girl was 3 years old today.  No party of course but her house was filled will balloons, cards and gifts.  Its great having a Whatsapp Group for The Close so everyone feels connected. Lovely to see photo/videos of what everyone was up to today.

I guess Easter Sunday has been a strange one for everyone.  The usual activities just weren't possible.  But I hope you all had a lovely day whatever you did.  Ted and I send our best Easter Wishes. He is wearing his special Easter jumper today, Take care, stay safe and well.

Extra shows some of my other Easter ornaments--- and my Cadbury's Creme egg  (which has now been eaten and enjoyed - 9 syns )

Steps today - 3,163 ( pathetic )

Lockdown Top 10 TIMES IS HARD  by Loudon Wainwright 111

Corona Classic THE PRAYER  by Andrea Bocelli and Celine Dion

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.