TINO

I should have been at the match today.  Newcastle should have been playing West Ham. ( Newcastle might even have won the match )  Obviously the football season is suspended at the moment - and who knows when the next match will be played at St James Park.  The rest of this season is just up in the air.  There are lots of rumours about different scenarios but nothing definite seems to have been decided.

I have chosen NEWCASTLE UNITED - LOCAL HERO as my musical link today as this is the song they play at St James Park when the teams come out of the tunnel .Click on the link if you want to see something of what I was missing today.

I was woken up around 7.30am by the postman.  A parcel from Superdrug.  Some essential supplies which I haven't been able to get locally.  After sorting them out I went back to bed and surfaced again about 12 noon..

The weather was nice today - very sunny.  As you can see from my blip shot Tino was taking full advantage of the sunshine coming through my bedroom window.  He slept on my bed for ages.  I love the expression on his face in this shot.  I have tagged it for Silly Saturday hosted by admirer

Late this afternoon I went for my daily walk.... and this time I did pop into the Co-op.  There was no queue outside and there were only a couple of people already in the shop - and no queue at the checkouts.  Its a fairly large shop so it felt quite deserted.  I think most people must have shopped early.  There was a lack of strawberries, raspberries and blueberries so I just got a pack of mixed frozen fruit.  I was able to get all the other fresh stuff I needed.

I made a syn free Keema Curry for my tea. I'm not a great fan of curry but I had a pack of mince and Googled to find something different to make with it.  It turned out OK and I enjoyed it - and there's plenty left over for another day.

Another entry for the Lockdown Top 10  DON'T LET US GET SICK by Warren Zevon

And for the Corona Classics -  GRAVITY IN CONCERT sung by fellow blipper  Katherineellis

Steps today - 7,624

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.