A predator

I went back to take photographs of those doorways on the fourth floor, and this bird of prey mobile caught my eye.

After my treatment this morning I had a meeting with the radiation oncologist, during which she showed me CAT scan images and delineated the areas at which the radiation is targeted.  I could se that, when I hold my breath, my heart does indeed move away from the left side of my chest.  Apparently I'm doing well with the breathing, as they've been able to complete the radiation tasks each time I've come.

Now that I'm home, I'm feeling dreadfully tired and and really punk. I had a bowl of cereal for dinner - I couldn't think of anything else that I could handle.  I'm hoping this is just a minor thing, and not the effects of the radiation already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.