OutAndAbout

By OutAndAbout01

The Coffee Journey…

When I started this coffee journey I didn’t really know where it was taking me, having been a tea man for so long I got hooked when a work colleague took me to a real coffee shop. Unlike Costa or Starbucks this was the real deal…proper beans, proper extraction, great crema, velvety milk in the latte! I now start my day with a decent coffee and although I haven’t quite reached the heights of proper espresso my taste buds definitely know the difference between good and bad coffee. 

I now only buy fresh beans from a good source and grind my own every morning to a specific dose depending on what method of brew I use. I do like a cafetière for convenience but also use pour over, filter, mocha pot and of course my fave on the go method, ‘Aeropress’.

I still don’t know where this journey is taking me but it’s been a tasty one so far!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.