Behind the scenes ....

This afternoon saw my Pitlochry book shop and for once I didn't have to rush off to get back for my Gaelic class.  This meant I could stay and enjoy tea and biscuits and lots of chat. 

The selected book was "Behind the Scenes at the Museum" by Kate Atkinson - a book I had read shortly after it came out and really enjoyed, so much so that I read subsequent novels. However  when I picked it up again at the weekend  to revisit I found  much to my surprise I couldn't remember very much about it all ! Interestingly one other member had a similar experience.  Others who were reading it for the first time didn't enjoy it as much as I had. I didn't have time to reread having left it to late but do plan to revisit along with her other books. 

Those of us reading paper copies all had different copies - ranging from paperbacks from the 90s to a 25th anniversary edition ! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.