flùr na gaoithe

I always like it when my wood anemones*  make a reappearance - for me it is a real sign of spring. Having said that the weather has taken a turn for the worse - we enjoyed blue skies and relative warmth in Inverness yesterday until we left the theatre when it started to rain. This turned to sleet and snow by the time we got the Drumochter Pass. 

The play (Stornoway Quebec) itself was good fun - really energetic with a likeable heroine. It was performed mainly in Gaelic (with projected surtitles) with some English and a little French. 

Today has been a return to my routine - yoga in the morning (my first class in four weeks and it felt good) and the bookshop this afternoon (a steady stream of customers from all over and a good few children in buying books which is always especially nice).

* the literal Gaelic translation is wind flowers. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.