Winsford

By Winsford

Dihaoine

Last morning today and having shared views from the campus and of the college, I thought I would share a view from inside the main building.  I will miss this when I leave later today.

The Ceilidh last night was great fun - I was pleased I decided to step dance alongside my classmates. As well as speaking Gaelic it is important to keep cultural aspects alive - as well as allowing them to grow and develop. 

The Ceilidh dancing itself was great fun - albeit slightly more rambustious than we take when doing the same dances at Scottish Country Dancing. 

I also really enjoyed the party pieces - in addition to Gaelic songs we had an Irish one, a Polish one and three German ones- a surprising number of Gaelic learners (and teachers) are German. The highlight for me was one of Sabhal Mòr's former students Jenny Duncan singing Canan Nan Gaidheal. Bha e àlainn. 

One more morning of classes to go and then lunch before I make my way home.

It's been a good week. 'S e seachdain air leth a th' ann. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.